# Job Board Software With SSO: Which Plans Include It (2026) > Which job board plans include single sign-on? Cavuno lists it on every plan, JBoard on its $849 plan, others by quote. Checked Oct 2026. Table of contents Associations ask one question before price: can members sign in with the login they already have? Job board vendors answer it in different places, on different plans, and some only by quote. I read eight platforms' own pricing and feature pages, and wrote down which plan lists single sign-on, what it costs, and what the page says it does. I did not test any of them with an association management system, so every row is what the vendor says, not what I saw work. **Kardow is my company and it does not have single sign-on. It is in the table so you can see where it stands.** ## Job board software with SSO: TL;DR 1. [Every plan](#which-job-board-plans-include-sso): Cavuno lists single sign-on on every plan, from $39 a month 2. [Top plan](#which-job-board-plans-include-sso): JBoard lists it on its Scale plan, $849 a month 3. [Add-on](#which-job-board-plans-include-sso): Careerleaf sells membership database single sign-on from $550 one time 4. [By quote](#which-job-board-plans-include-sso): Niceboard (custom plan), Spacewalk (Enterprise, SAML) and SmartJobBoard (plan not stated) 5. [Not available](#kardow): Kardow has no single sign-on: members use a six-digit code sent by email ## What is single sign-on on a job board? Short answer Single sign-on (SSO) on a job board lets members sign in with the login they already use for their association or organization, so they arrive recognized without a second password. It is not the same as an AMS integration, which moves member data between systems, or as embedding the board inside a member portal. Checked October 19, 2026 against each vendor's own pages. Three different things get called "integration", and vendors do not always say which they mean: - **Single sign-on**: members log in to the board with their existing login, over a standard such as OpenID Connect, OAuth 2.0 or SAML. - **AMS integration**: member data, such as membership status or engagement, moves between the board and your association management system. - **Embedding**: the board is shown inside your own member portal or website. ## Which job board plans include SSO? Six of the eight platforms I read list single sign-on, on very different plans. The cheapest published price that lists it is $39 a month. Several others put it behind a quote. | Platform | Plan that lists SSO | Monthly price | What its page says | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Cavuno | Every plan | From $39 | Sign in with your own identity provider or member system over OpenID Connect or OAuth 2.0; Okta preset; set up yourself | | Careerleaf | Add-on on Classic, Community and Corporate | From $550 one time | "Membership database single sign-on" | | JBoard | Scale | $849 | "Single-Sign On (SSO)", listed with API access | | Niceboard | Custom plan | Quote | "Single Sign On", listed with a custom email domain | | Spacewalk | Enterprise | Custom | "SSO (SAML)" | | SmartJobBoard | Not stated | Quote | Members can sign in with their individual membership account; Enterprise-only when prices were public | | Job Boardly | Not listed | $50 and $100 | No single sign-on on its pricing page | | Kardow | Not available | Not offered | Six-digit emailed code; Google on Pro and Scale | Read from each vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026, with monthly billing selected. Careerleaf: [Careerleaf pricing, plan by plan](/articles/careerleaf-pricing). SmartJobBoard: [SmartJobBoard pricing](/articles/smartjobboard-pricing). Not tested against an association management system. Taken Oct 19, 2026 Cavuno's own features page. 'Available on every plan' is its wording. Taken Oct 19, 2026 JBoard's own pricing page, monthly billing. Single-Sign On (SSO) is listed on Scale. Taken Oct 19, 2026 Niceboard's own pricing page, monthly billing. Single Sign On is listed on the custom plan. Taken Oct 19, 2026 Spacewalk's own pricing page. SSO (SAML) is listed on the custom-priced Enterprise plan. ## How I checked single sign-on at each platform I used only what each vendor has published, and kept the vendor's own words where they matter. - **Plan**: the cheapest plan whose page lists single sign-on - **Price**: the monthly price of that plan, or the add-on or quote the page names - **Wording**: what the page says single sign-on does, in the vendor's terms - **What I did not check**: whether any of it works with your association management system. That needs a demo. 8 platforms' own pages read 6 of 8 list single sign-on Job Boardly and Kardow do not $39 lowest monthly price that lists it Cavuno Starter ## How do I decide? One question first 1. **Must members sign in with their association login?** If not, you do not need single sign-on, and a self-serve board that handles member and non-member pricing covers the rest. If they must, go to the next question. 2. **Which standard does your AMS support?** Cavuno names OpenID Connect and OAuth 2.0 and Spacewalk names SAML. The other pages I read do not name one, so ask. 3. **Do you also need member data to move between the board and your AMS?** That is AMS integration, a separate question. Web Scribble publishes integrations for iMIS and Higher Logic on its integrations page. Niceboard has a page for each of nine member systems saying the board works alongside the AMS and supports SSO, embeds and custom workflows, without describing a prebuilt connector. Ask each vendor what is built in and what is custom work. ## What should I ask before I sign? - **The standard**: OpenID Connect, OAuth 2.0 or SAML, and which one your AMS can provide - **The plan**: which plan includes it, and what it costs on that plan - **The setup**: whether you configure it yourself or the vendor does, and whether you can test it before launch - **The rule**: whether you can require members to use it, and what non-members see - **A demo**: one against your own login, before you pay ## Where Kardow stands: no single sign-on Best foran association whose members do not need to sign in through the AMS. ### Kardow: what does it offer instead? Kardow is hosted job board software for publishers, newsletters and communities, and it runs association boards too. It has no single sign-on and no prebuilt AMS connectors. Members sign in with a six-digit code sent to their email, with Google on the Pro and Scale plans. The API and webhooks can push member status in and applications out, which is an integration you build rather than a switch you flip. What it covers for an association: member and non-member prices on the same board, approval before a listing goes live, invoices and payment links on Scale, and your own domain on every plan. Kardow takes 0% of what employers pay you. Pros - Member and non-member pricing on one board. - Approval before any listing goes live. - No setup fee, and the done-for-you launch is free on Pro and Scale. Cons - No single sign-on. - No prebuilt AMS connectors. Bottom line A fit when members do not need to log in through your AMS. If they do, choose a platform that lists single sign-on, and see [job board software for associations](/use-cases/associations) for what Kardow covers. ## When is another platform the better choice? Fair is the point If members must sign in with their association login, choose a platform that lists single sign-on and test it against your AMS before you pay. Kardow does not have it. If you also need member data to move to your AMS, ask each vendor what is prebuilt, and look at an association-only vendor such as Web Scribble, which publishes integrations for iMIS and Higher Logic. ## Frequently asked questions Which job board software has single sign-on? Of eight platforms whose own pages I read in October 2026, six list single sign-on: Cavuno on every plan, JBoard on its $849 Scale plan, Careerleaf as an add-on from $550 one time, Niceboard and Spacewalk on custom or Enterprise plans, and SmartJobBoard on its features page without naming a plan. Job Boardly and Kardow do not list it. Does Cavuno include SSO on every plan? Its features page says single sign-on, over OpenID Connect or OAuth 2.0, is available on every plan, from $39 a month on Starter, with an Okta preset and any standards-compliant provider supported. I read the page and did not test it with an association management system. What is the cheapest job board with single sign-on? On published prices, Cavuno: its Starter plan is $39 a month and its features page lists single sign-on on every plan. JBoard lists it on its $849 plan. Niceboard, Spacewalk and SmartJobBoard quote it. Listing SSO is not the same as working with your system, so ask for a demo against your own login. Do association job boards need AMS integration? Only if you want member data to move between the board and your association management system. Single sign-on is a different thing: it lets members sign in to the board with the login they already have. Many association boards need one, the other, both or neither, so decide which before you compare vendors. Does Kardow have single sign-on? No. Kardow members sign in with a six-digit code sent to their email, and with Google on the Pro and Scale plans. The API and webhooks can push member status in and applications out, but that is an integration you build. If members must sign in with their association login, choose a platform that lists single sign-on. ## A jobs section for members who do not need to log in through your AMS. Member and non-member pricing, approvals and your own domain. No setup fee, and 0% of your job sales. From $79 a month. 14-day free trial. No setup fee. [Start your free trial](https://app.kardow.com/auth/sign-up) Written by Simon Gingras Founder, Kardow Simon Gingras co-founded Emplo.ca, which grew into a 22,000-member job community in Canada's capital region, then built Kardow to run it. [View profile](/author/simon-gingras) [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/simon-gingras/) ## Keep reading [Best White-Label Job Board Software (2026): 6 Tools PricedThe cheapest plan rarely removes the vendor's logo. 6 white-label job board tools priced on the plan that does, with year-one cost. Checked Oct 2026.Competitor Comparisons](/articles/best-white-label-job-board-software)[Job Board Software Pricing: All 30 Platforms ComparedPublished rates for 30 job board platforms, the setup fees most comparisons leave out, and the three vendors that will not quote a price without a sales call.Job Board Industry](/articles/job-board-software-pricing)[Best Job Board Software in 2026: 30 Platforms ComparedCompare 30 job board software platforms in 2026 with pricing, trials, AI-powered options, and enterprise features to find the right fit for your niche.Job Board Industry](/articles/best-job-board-software)[Spacewalk alternativesIts own domain and SSO sit on a custom-priced plan: five alternatives priced.Alternatives](/alternatives/spacewalk)[SmartJobBoard alternativesPricing, limits and fit for five platforms.Alternatives](/alternatives/smartjobboard)[Job board software for associationsMember and non-member pricing, approvals and invoicing.Use case](/use-cases/associations)[How Kardow pricing comparesThree public plans, from $79 a month.Pricing](/pricing) Launch your job board today Payments, sign-in, job backfilling and analytics are built in from day one. - Live in under 10 minutes - 14-day free trial on every plan - No setup fee, 0% platform fee [Start your free trial](https://app.kardow.com/auth/sign-up) On this page Launch your job board today Payments, sign-in, job backfilling and analytics are built in from day one. - Live in under 10 minutes - 14-day free trial on every plan - No setup fee, 0% platform fee [Start your free trial](https://app.kardow.com/auth/sign-up)