Which Job Board Software Has Single Sign-On? I Read 8 Platforms' Own Pages

Written by

Simon Gingras Checked first-hand

Founder, Kardow

I read eight platforms' own pricing and feature pages on October 19, 2026 to find which plans list single sign-on, and what each page says it does.

Simon Gingras

Prices and facts checked

Updated 7 min read

Table of contents

Associations ask one question before price: can members sign in with the login they already have? Job board vendors answer it in different places, on different plans, and some only by quote.

I read eight platforms' own pricing and feature pages, and wrote down which plan lists single sign-on, what it costs, and what the page says it does. I did not test any of them with an association management system, so every row is what the vendor says, not what I saw work.

Kardow is my company and it does not have single sign-on. It is in the table so you can see where it stands.

Job board software with SSO: TL;DR

  1. Every plan: Cavuno lists single sign-on on every plan, from $39 a month
  2. Top plan: JBoard lists it on its Scale plan, $849 a month
  3. Add-on: Careerleaf sells membership database single sign-on from $550 one time
  4. By quote: Niceboard (custom plan), Spacewalk (Enterprise, SAML) and SmartJobBoard (plan not stated)
  5. Not available: Kardow has no single sign-on: members use a six-digit code sent by email

What is single sign-on on a job board?

Short answer

Single sign-on (SSO) on a job board lets members sign in with the login they already use for their association or organization, so they arrive recognized without a second password. It is not the same as an AMS integration, which moves member data between systems, or as embedding the board inside a member portal.

Checked October 19, 2026 against each vendor's own pages.

Three different things get called "integration", and vendors do not always say which they mean:

  • Single sign-on: members log in to the board with their existing login, over a standard such as OpenID Connect, OAuth 2.0 or SAML.
  • AMS integration: member data, such as membership status or engagement, moves between the board and your association management system.
  • Embedding: the board is shown inside your own member portal or website.

Which job board plans include SSO?

Six of the eight platforms I read list single sign-on, on very different plans. The cheapest published price that lists it is $39 a month. Several others put it behind a quote.

Where single sign-on sits at eight job board platforms, from their own pages
PlatformPlan that lists SSOMonthly priceWhat its page says
CavunoEvery planFrom $39Sign in with your own identity provider or member system over OpenID Connect or OAuth 2.0; Okta preset; set up yourself
CareerleafAdd-on on Classic, Community and CorporateFrom $550 one time"Membership database single sign-on"
JBoardScale$849"Single-Sign On (SSO)", listed with API access
NiceboardCustom planQuote"Single Sign On", listed with a custom email domain
SpacewalkEnterpriseCustom"SSO (SAML)"
SmartJobBoardNot statedQuoteMembers can sign in with their individual membership account; Enterprise-only when prices were public
Job BoardlyNot listed$50 and $100No single sign-on on its pricing page
KardowNot availableNot offeredSix-digit emailed code; Google on Pro and Scale

Read from each vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026, with monthly billing selected. Careerleaf: Careerleaf pricing, plan by plan. SmartJobBoard: SmartJobBoard pricing. Not tested against an association management system.

Cavuno features page, Single sign-on (SSO) section: sign in with your organization's own identity provider or member system over OpenID Connect or OAuth 2.0, Okta preset, any provider generic, test connection before go-live, available on every plan
Taken Cavuno's own features page. 'Available on every plan' is its wording.
JBoard pricing page with four plans at $149, $249, $449 and $849 a month; the Scale plan lists ATS and messaging, deep analytics, employer sub-accounts, sub-folder hosting, Single-Sign On (SSO) and API access
Taken JBoard's own pricing page, monthly billing. Single-Sign On (SSO) is listed on Scale.
Niceboard pricing page: Core at $399 a month, Advanced at $599, and a custom plan with contact sales that lists API access, recruiter accounts, candidate messaging, Single Sign On and a custom email domain
Taken Niceboard's own pricing page, monthly billing. Single Sign On is listed on the custom plan.
Spacewalk Enterprise plan card, priced custom, listing a 50,000 talent pool, use your domain with SSL included, send emails from your own domain, SLA-backed support, SSO (SAML) and a dedicated account manager
Taken Spacewalk's own pricing page. SSO (SAML) is listed on the custom-priced Enterprise plan.

How I checked single sign-on at each platform

I used only what each vendor has published, and kept the vendor's own words where they matter.

  • Plan: the cheapest plan whose page lists single sign-on
  • Price: the monthly price of that plan, or the add-on or quote the page names
  • Wording: what the page says single sign-on does, in the vendor's terms
  • What I did not check: whether any of it works with your association management system. That needs a demo.
8 platforms' own pages read
6 of 8 list single sign-on Job Boardly and Kardow do not
$39 lowest monthly price that lists it Cavuno Starter

How do I decide? One question first

  1. Must members sign in with their association login? If not, you do not need single sign-on, and a self-serve board that handles member and non-member pricing covers the rest. If they must, go to the next question.
  2. Which standard does your AMS support? Cavuno names OpenID Connect and OAuth 2.0 and Spacewalk names SAML. The other pages I read do not name one, so ask.
  3. Do you also need member data to move between the board and your AMS? That is AMS integration, a separate question. Web Scribble publishes integrations for iMIS and Higher Logic on its integrations page. Niceboard has a page for each of nine member systems saying the board works alongside the AMS and supports SSO, embeds and custom workflows, without describing a prebuilt connector. Ask each vendor what is built in and what is custom work.

What should I ask before I sign?

  • The standard: OpenID Connect, OAuth 2.0 or SAML, and which one your AMS can provide
  • The plan: which plan includes it, and what it costs on that plan
  • The setup: whether you configure it yourself or the vendor does, and whether you can test it before launch
  • The rule: whether you can require members to use it, and what non-members see
  • A demo: one against your own login, before you pay

Where Kardow stands: no single sign-on

Best foran association whose members do not need to sign in through the AMS.

Kardow: what does it offer instead?

Kardow is hosted job board software for publishers, newsletters and communities, and it runs association boards too. It has no single sign-on and no prebuilt AMS connectors. Members sign in with a six-digit code sent to their email, with Google on the Pro and Scale plans. The API and webhooks can push member status in and applications out, which is an integration you build rather than a switch you flip.

What it covers for an association: member and non-member prices on the same board, approval before a listing goes live, invoices and payment links on Scale, and your own domain on every plan. Kardow takes 0% of what employers pay you.

Pros

  • Member and non-member pricing on one board.
  • Approval before any listing goes live.
  • No setup fee, and the done-for-you launch is free on Pro and Scale.

Cons

  • No single sign-on.
  • No prebuilt AMS connectors.
Bottom line

A fit when members do not need to log in through your AMS. If they do, choose a platform that lists single sign-on, and see job board software for associations for what Kardow covers.

When is another platform the better choice?

Fair is the point

If members must sign in with their association login, choose a platform that lists single sign-on and test it against your AMS before you pay. Kardow does not have it. If you also need member data to move to your AMS, ask each vendor what is prebuilt, and look at an association-only vendor such as Web Scribble, which publishes integrations for iMIS and Higher Logic.

Frequently asked questions

Which job board software has single sign-on?

Of eight platforms whose own pages I read in October 2026, six list single sign-on: Cavuno on every plan, JBoard on its $849 Scale plan, Careerleaf as an add-on from $550 one time, Niceboard and Spacewalk on custom or Enterprise plans, and SmartJobBoard on its features page without naming a plan. Job Boardly and Kardow do not list it.

Does Cavuno include SSO on every plan?

Its features page says single sign-on, over OpenID Connect or OAuth 2.0, is available on every plan, from $39 a month on Starter, with an Okta preset and any standards-compliant provider supported. I read the page and did not test it with an association management system.

What is the cheapest job board with single sign-on?

On published prices, Cavuno: its Starter plan is $39 a month and its features page lists single sign-on on every plan. JBoard lists it on its $849 plan. Niceboard, Spacewalk and SmartJobBoard quote it. Listing SSO is not the same as working with your system, so ask for a demo against your own login.

Do association job boards need AMS integration?

Only if you want member data to move between the board and your association management system. Single sign-on is a different thing: it lets members sign in to the board with the login they already have. Many association boards need one, the other, both or neither, so decide which before you compare vendors.

Does Kardow have single sign-on?

No. Kardow members sign in with a six-digit code sent to their email, and with Google on the Pro and Scale plans. The API and webhooks can push member status in and applications out, but that is an integration you build. If members must sign in with their association login, choose a platform that lists single sign-on.

A jobs section for members who do not need to log in through your AMS.

Member and non-member pricing, approvals and your own domain. No setup fee, and 0% of your job sales. From $79 a month.

14-day free trial. No setup fee.

Start your free trial
A Kardow job board with job listings, filters and a post a job button

Launch your job board today

Payments, sign-in, job backfilling and analytics are built in from day one.

  • Live in under 10 minutes
  • 14-day free trial on every plan
  • No setup fee, 0% platform fee
Start your free trial